GO-GN member Anne Algers, who has recently completed her PhD, will be sharing her research during a webinar this Thursday December 10th at 16.00 GMT / 11.00 EST / 08.00 PST.
Her presentation starts with a definition of boundaries, boundary crossing and boundary objects in relation to OER. She will continue with a discussion about 1) how the use of OER can support boundary activities between academic institutions, 2) about the human motivations behind the adoption of OER, 3) about the challenges and tensions related to OER adoption and 4) how OER can be used for increased permeability across boundaries.

To attend the webinar click on the following link https://oufm.open.ac.uk/fm/1d95e4-5735 and log in as GUEST.  We’d love to see you there but if you can’t make it, the recording will be available after the meeting.

Written by Rob Farrow

Leave a Reply